The European Union reached an agreement today that will end roaming charges for people travelling within its 28 member countries as of June 2017. The new agreement, brought into effect after months of deliberation, also introduces the EU’s first net neutrality rules.

EU agrees to eliminate roaming charges but net neutrality rules disappoint